📒Worth Dying For ✍ Cindy Gerard

â™ Book Title : Worth Dying For
✍Author : Cindy Gerard
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2012-08-07
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9781451671773
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Worth Dying For SYNOPSIS : A two-volume collection featuring Into the Night and Man Around the House—two early classic romances by New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard, now available again in eBook! Into the Night –Winner of the National Reader’s Choice Award! It began as a gimmick to promote their new radio show, but the spirited sparring between Jessie Fox and Tony Falcone soon has listeners demanding to know more about their steamy romance. Jessie swears that the fire burning in Tony’s eyes can’t be real—until he sets a seductive trap she can’t escape. Can Tony persuade Jess he’s never letting her go? With an irresistible blend of humor, passion, and a bit of suspense, Cindy Gerard creates a memorable love story to cherish. Man Around the House –Winner of the Colorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence and a RITA Award Finalist! Answering his neighbor’s cry for help, Matthew Spencer finds himself rescuing a sassy blue-eyed temptress. Katie McDonald is a walking disaster who falls off ladders into his arms and awakens his hunger with the speed of a summer storm, and her infectious spirit has him rediscovering the joy in life. Matthew makes her feel too much, want more than she can have, and dare to dream of being loved, but Katie knows she’s all wrong for a man with a child. Despite the passion between them, Matthew needs someone nice and normal, not wild and reckless. And once he learns her deeply buried sorrow, can he love her for all time? An unmatchable blend of tenderness, humor, and light suspense as only Cindy Gerard can write it!

📒Worth Dying For ✍ N. Gemini Sasson

â™ Book Title : Worth Dying For
✍Author : N. Gemini Sasson
â™›Publisher : Cader Idris Press
♣Release Date : 2014-12-07
âśżPages : 343
â™ ISBN : 9780982715840
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Worth Dying For SYNOPSIS : (THE BRUCE TRILOGY: BOOK II) The rise of Robert the Bruce. The vengefulness of James Douglas. And the ruin of Edward II. One day. One battle. Bannockburn, 1314. Robert the Bruce has known nothing but hardship since seizing Scotland's crown. Parted from his wife and daughter and forced to flee through the Highland wilderness, he struggles to unite a kingdom divided by centuries old blood feuds. The price, however, must be paid in lives and honor. Falling to temptation, Robert's only means of redemption―and to one day win his wife Elizabeth back―is to forgive those who have wronged him. One by one, Robert must win back Scotland's clans and castles. The one man who can help him purge the land of English tyranny is the cunning young nobleman, James 'the Black' Douglas, who seeks vengeance on those who took both his inheritance and his father's life. With the death of Longshanks, Edward II ascends to the throne of England. His first act as king is to recall the banished Piers Gaveston. Too soon, Edward learns that he cannot protect the one he loves most and still preserve his own life and crown. To those who demand the ultimate sacrifice, he must relinquish all power. To have his revenge, he must do what his father never believed him capable of―defeat Robert the Bruce on the field of battle. keywords: historical fiction, biographical, medieval, king, knight, battle, Scotland, England

📒Worth Dying For ✍ Lee Child

â™ Book Title : Worth Dying For
✍Author : Lee Child
â™›Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2011
âśżPages : 512
â™ ISBN : 9780553825480
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťWorth Dying For SYNOPSIS : Featuring Jack Reacher, hero of the blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise, in an explosive follow-up to the cliffhanger ending of 61 Hours. Has Jack Reacher finally met his match? 61 Hours ended with Reacher trapped in a desperate situation from which escape seemed impossible. Even for him. Was that really the end of the road for the maverick loner? Worth Dying For is the kind of explosive thriller only Lee Child could write - a heart-racing page-turner no suspense fan will want to miss.

📒Secrets Worth Dying For ✍ David Paul Hammer

â™ Book Title : Secrets Worth Dying for
✍Author : David Paul Hammer
â™›Publisher : AuthorHouse
♣Release Date : 2004-03-01
âśżPages : 348
â™ ISBN : 9781414058115
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťSecrets Worth Dying for SYNOPSIS : When the four cousins climb into a rubber boat and paddle UPSTREAM from their Grandmother's pond they have no idea of the adventure that lies ahead. Once they pass under the small bridge the river carries them into a world of mystery and magic. The beauty gives way to fear and danger as they come upon three evil nixies that lock them in a huge pumpkin and transport them far from home. As the four kids try to get back to their grandmother's pond, they find themselves chased by wild animals, sucked into a swamp, and trapped underground. The further upstream the kids go the more dangerous the enchanted river becomes until the children are fighting for their very lives. They often lose their way but are drawn back again and again to the water in and around which both good and bad folk live. More evil magic beings torment them and if not for the help of four uncommon friends and the courage of the children themselves they might never find their way home again.

📒A Flag Worth Dying For ✍ Tim Marshall

â™ Book Title : A Flag Worth Dying For
✍Author : Tim Marshall
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2017-07-04
âśżPages : 304
â™ ISBN : 9781501168338
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťA Flag Worth Dying For SYNOPSIS : First published in Great Britain in 2016 by Elliott and Thompson Limited as: Worth dying for: the power and politics of flags.

📒Is It Worth Dying For ✍ Robert S. Eliot

â™ Book Title : Is It Worth Dying For
✍Author : Robert S. Eliot
â™›Publisher : Bantam
♣Release Date : 2010-05-05
âśżPages : 288
â™ ISBN : 0307874427
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Is It Worth Dying For SYNOPSIS : A groundbreaking examination of stress and its effects on health and disease Cardiologist Robert S. Eliot identifies “hot reactors”—apparently healthy people who overreact to such common occurrences as losing a tennis game or missing a train. If you are a “hot reactor,” you may be responding to stress with an all-out physical effort that is taking a heavy toll on your health . . . without your even being aware of it. Based on more than twenty years of research with thousands of patients, Is it Worth Dying For? takes stress management out of pop psychology and puts it into mainstream medicine. Dr. Eliot identifies the ways in which stress affects the heart, the blood vessels, and the body and gives us new, objective ways of detecting stress before any damage is done. He offers a complete program for recognizing, reducing, and reversing the hidden effects of stress in your life—to make stress work for you, not against you. You’ll learn: • How to take your own “stress temperature” (the results may surprise you) • Whether you are a “hot” or “cold” reactor • How to relieve work-related stress • How to reduce your dependency on alcohol, drugs, and tobacco • How to keep your sense of control and self-mastery in practically any situation • Plus a complete stress-reducing nutrition plan; relaxation therapy techniques; and a twenty-minute-per day, three-day-per-week aerobic fitness program to strengthen your heart

📒Worth Dying For ✍ Kory M. Shrum

â™ Book Title : Worth Dying For
✍Author : Kory M. Shrum
â™›Publisher : Timberlane Press
♣Release Date : 2016-05-02
âśżPages : 437
â™ ISBN :
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťWorth Dying For SYNOPSIS : With enough power coursing through your veins, it's hard to remember whose side you're on. Jesse Sullivan's father commands a dark and terrible army. So Jesse and her friends must hide deep undercover for fear of arrest or murder. Their every move brings risk of discovery as they plot to usurp her father's genocidal reign. But when your enemy can control minds and teleport at will, there isn't a single place in the world where you can hide... Worth Dying For is the 5th book in the "smart, imaginative, and insanely addictive" urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Charlaine Harris, and Kim Harrison.

â™ Book Title : The Only Thing Worth Dying For
✍Author : Eric Blehm
â™›Publisher : Harper Collins
♣Release Date : 2010-01-19
âśżPages : 432
â™ ISBN : 9780061959790
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťThe Only Thing Worth Dying For SYNOPSIS : Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson's War), "the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan."

📒Worth Dying For ✍ Terry Gould

â™ Book Title : Worth Dying For
✍Author : Terry Gould
â™›Publisher : Random House Canada
♣Release Date : 2014-10-21
âśżPages : 400
â™ ISBN : 9780307360649
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťWorth Dying For SYNOPSIS : Timed to the 25th anniversary celebration of the RCMP's first mission to train police in the world's failing states, a brilliantly reported account of a year in the life of our "CivPol" missions in Afghanistan, Palestine and Haiti, and an intimate portrait of the idealism and courage our police officers bring to this complicated and dangerous work. Brought to us by the only journalist ever granted unfettered access to these missions. As Canadians' sense of pride in their country's "blue helmet" global peacekeeping role fades away, little attention is paid to the RCMP's International Peace Operations Branch, a unit that travels to the world's most desperate places to help train corrupt police forces in ethical practices. With exclusive access to the Canadian CivPol (civilian police-trainers) units in Afghanistan, Palestine and Haiti, Terry Gould gives us the untold story of the extraordinary individuals behind these missions: the city, provincial and Mounted Police officers who volunteer and the cops they set out to train in law enforcement ideals amidst the entrenched violence and oppression unique to each troubled nation. Gould explores the hope, heartbreak and tragedy experienced by Canadian cops as they try to lend the right kind of help by establishing trust with local cops and civilians against a history of Western colonial exploitation. And he shows us why the creation of an ethical police force is essential to the renewal of these failing states, and to a peaceful future for all of us. RCMP Superintendent Joe McAllister, a veteran of 4 Afghan training missions, tells the author why he and his colleagues volunteer for such hazardous assignments: they believe in a code of service that is worth dying for.

â™ Book Title : the recompense of a great reward that s worth dying for
✍Author :
â™›Publisher : Xulon Press
♣Release Date :
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9781622301874
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

đź“ťthe recompense of a great reward that s worth dying for SYNOPSIS :