♠Book Title : Turn Right at Machu Picchu
✍Author : Mark Adams
♛Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2011-06-30
✿Pages : 352
♠ISBN : 1101535407
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Turn Right at Machu Picchu SYNOPSIS : THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! What happens when an unadventurous adventure writer tries to re-create the original expedition to Machu Picchu? In 1911, Hiram Bingham III climbed into the Andes Mountains of Peru and “discovered” Machu Picchu. While history has recast Bingham as a villain who stole both priceless artifacts and credit for finding the great archeological site, Mark Adams set out to retrace the explorer’s perilous path in search of the truth—except he’d written about adventure far more than he’d actually lived it. In fact, he’d never even slept in a tent. Turn Right at Machu Picchu is Adams’ fascinating and funny account of his journey through some of the world’s most majestic, historic, and remote landscapes guided only by a hard-as-nails Australian survivalist and one nagging question: Just what was Machu Picchu?

📒Meet Me In Atlantis ✍ Mark Adams

♠Book Title : Meet Me in Atlantis
✍Author : Mark Adams
♛Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2015-03-10
✿Pages : 336
♠ISBN : 9780698186217
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Meet Me in Atlantis SYNOPSIS : The New York Times Bestseller! The author of Turn Right at Machu Picchu travels the globe in search of the world’s most famous lost city. “Adventurous, inquisitive and mirthful, Mark Adams gamely sifts through the eons of rumor, science, and lore to find a place that, in the end, seems startlingly real indeed.”—Hampton Sides A few years ago, Mark Adams made a strange discovery: Far from alien conspiracy theories and other pop culture myths, everything we know about the legendary lost city of Atlantis comes from the work of one man, the Greek philosopher Plato. Stranger still: Adams learned there is an entire global sub-culture of amateur explorers who are still actively and obsessively searching for this sunken city, based entirely on Plato’s detailed clues. What Adams didn’t realize was that Atlantis is kind of like a virus—and he’d been exposed. In Meet Me in Atlantis, Adams racks up frequent-flier miles tracking down these Atlantis obsessives, trying to determine why they believe it's possible to find the world's most famous lost city—and whether any of their theories could prove or disprove its existence. The result is a classic quest that takes readers to fascinating locations to meet irresistible characters; and a deep, often humorous look at the human longing to rediscover a lost world.

♠Book Title : Nexus Network Journal 12 2
✍Author : Kim Williams
♛Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
♣Release Date : 2013-07-30
✿Pages : 360
♠ISBN : 9783034605205
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Nexus Network Journal 12 2 SYNOPSIS : Nexus Network Journal 12,2: Architecture and Mathematics (Volume 12).

📒Mother Of God ✍ Paul Rosolie

♠Book Title : Mother of God
✍Author : Paul Rosolie
♛Publisher : Harper Collins
♣Release Date : 2014-03-18
✿Pages : 320
♠ISBN : 9780062259547
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Mother of God SYNOPSIS : For fans of The Lost City of Z, Walking the Amazon, and Turn Right at Machu Picchu comes naturalist and explorer Paul Rosolie’s extraordinary adventure in the uncharted tributaries of the Western Amazon—a tale of discovery that vividly captures the awe, beauty, and isolation of this endangered land and presents an impassioned call to save it. In the Madre de Dios—Mother of God—region of Peru, where the Amazon River begins its massive flow, the Andean Mountain cloud forests fall into lowland Amazon Rainforest, creating the most biodiversity-rich place on the planet. In January 2006, when he was just a restless eighteen-year-old hungry for adventure, Paul Rosolie embarked on a journey to the west Amazon that would transform his life. Venturing alone into some of the most inaccessible reaches of the jungle, he encountered giant snakes, floating forests, isolated tribes untouched by outsiders, prowling jaguars, orphaned baby anteaters, poachers in the black market trade in endangered species, and much more. Yet today, the primordial forests of the Madre de Dios are in danger from developers, oil giants, and gold miners eager to exploit its natural resources. In Mother of God, this explorer and conservationist relives his amazing odyssey exploring the heart of this wildest place on earth. When he began delving deeper in his search for the secret Eden, spending extended periods in isolated solitude, he found things he never imagined could exist. “Alone and miniscule against a titanic landscape I have seen the depths of the Amazon, the guts of the jungle where no men go, Rosolie writes. “But as the legendary explorer Percy Fawcett warned, ‘the few remaining unknown places of the world exact a price for their secrets.’” Illustrated with 16 pages of color photos.

♠Book Title : Backpacking and Trekking in Peru and Bolivia
✍Author : Hilary Bradt
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1989
✿Pages : 192
♠ISBN : 0946983097
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Backpacking and Trekking in Peru and Bolivia SYNOPSIS :

♠Book Title : Trespassing Across America
✍Author : Ken Ilgunas
♛Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2016-04-19
✿Pages : 288
♠ISBN : 9780698198388
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Trespassing Across America SYNOPSIS : Now that President Donald Trump has revived the Keystone XL pipeline that was rejected by former President Obama, Trespassing Across America is the book to help us understand the kaleidoscopic significance of the project. Told with sincerity, humor, and wit, Ilgunas's story is both a fascinating account of one man’s remarkable journey along the pipeline's potential path and a meditation on climate change, the beauty of the natural world, and the extremes to which we can push ourselves—both physically and mentally. It started as a far-fetched idea—to hike the entire length of the proposed route of the Keystone XL pipeline. But in the months that followed, it grew into something more for Ken Ilgunas. It became an irresistible adventure—an opportunity not only to draw attention to global warming but also to explore his personal limits. So in September 2012, he strapped on his backpack, stuck out his thumb on the interstate just north of Denver, and hitchhiked 1,500 miles to the Alberta tar sands. Once there, he turned around and began his 1,700-mile trek to the XL’s endpoint on the Gulf Coast of Texas, a journey he would complete entirely on foot, walking almost exclusively across private property. Both a travel memoir and a reflection on climate change, Trespassing Across America is filled with colorful characters, harrowing physical trials, and strange encounters with the weather, terrain, and animals of America’s plains. A tribute to the Great Plains and the people who live there, Ilgunas’s memoir grapples with difficult questions about our place in the world: What is our personal responsibility as stewards of the land? As members of a rapidly warming planet? As mere individuals up against something as powerful as the fossil fuel industry? Ultimately, Trespassing Across America is a call to embrace the belief that a life lived not half wild is a life only half lived.

♠Book Title : Andean Air Mail Peruvian Times
✍Author :
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1969
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : STANFORD:36105211360149
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Andean Air Mail Peruvian Times SYNOPSIS :

♠Book Title : South American Handbook
✍Author :
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2005
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : UTEXAS:059172148678507
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝South American Handbook SYNOPSIS :

♠Book Title : Mexico Central America Handbook
✍Author : Sarah Cameron
♛Publisher : Footprint Handbooks
♣Release Date : 1998
✿Pages : 1248
♠ISBN : 1900949032
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Mexico Central America Handbook SYNOPSIS : Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua and Ruta Maya.

♠Book Title : Mexico and Central American Handbook
✍Author : Sarah Cameron
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1997
✿Pages : 1344
♠ISBN : 0844247847
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Mexico and Central American Handbook SYNOPSIS : If you want to get the most out of Mexico and Central America, here is the most comprehensive guide with the most up-to-date information. The Mexico and Central America Handbook is packed with maps and facts and vibrant detail. It is written by people who know the region inside out and who will inspire you to enjoy it as much as they do.