πŸ“’ Author : Michelle Cuevas
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016
πŸ“’ Pages : 40
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780803738683
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : "The Uncorker of Ocean Bottles has a job of the utmost importance. It is his task to open any bottle found at sea and make sure that the message is delivered. He loves his job, although he always wishes that one of the letters would someday be addressed to him. Then one day he finds a bottle with the most intriguing note inside, and no name attached. As he devotes himself to the mystery, he ends up finding what his heart wanted all along."


πŸ“’ Author : Michelle Cuevas
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2017-02-02
πŸ“’ Pages : 40
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1783445270
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category :

SYNOPSIS : The Uncorker of Ocean Bottles, who lives alone atop a hill, has a job of the utmost importance. It is his task to open any bottles found at sea and make sure the messages are delivered. He loves his job, though he has always wished that, someday, one of the letters would be addressed to him. When he opens a party invitation but there is no name attached, he devotes himself to finding the mysterious intended recipient and ends up finding something even more special: the possibility of new friends.


πŸ“’ Author : Michelle Cuevas
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2017-09-12
πŸ“’ Pages : 48
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780735230316
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : A brave shadow finds a more colorful life in this joyous picture book by the acclaimed author of The Uncorker of Ocean Bottles and illustrator of Sidewalk Flowers. Smoot the shadow has been living a yawn-filled life for years. His boy never laughs and never leaps, so Smoot never does either . . . until the day he pops free, and decides to hit the road in search of the life he dreams about. And as he enjoys his first colorful dayβ€”singing, dancing, and playingβ€”other shadows watch him, and they become brave, too. The frog's shadow takes the shape of a prince, the dragonfly's shadow that of a dragon. Even the rock's shadow gets in on the excitement. But what will become of the timid beings their shadows have left behind? Will they finally be inspired to find their own daring?


πŸ“’ Author : Michelle Cuevas
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2017
πŸ“’ Pages : 208
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780399539138
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : "Eleven-year-old Stella Rodriguez finds herself in possession of a strange new pet that swallows up everything in sight when a black hole decides to follow her home"--


πŸ“’ Author : Michelle Cuevas
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2015-09-08
πŸ“’ Pages : 176
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780698177833
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015 The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs. Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective From the Hardcover edition.


πŸ“’ Author : Brianna Caplan Sayres
πŸ“’ Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-05-22
πŸ“’ Pages : 32
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780375980985
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : The bedtime rituals of little diggers and dump trucks at a construction site should be quite familar to kids saying goodnight. Young readers will identify with fire engines, tractors and monster trucks as the vehicles ask for one more story while their mommy trucks tuck them in, and their daddy trucks sing a goodnight song. Children who can't get enough of trucks will love Brianna Caplan Sayres things-that-go bedtime story. From the Hardcover edition.


πŸ“’ Author : Rebecca Young
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016
πŸ“’ Pages : 40
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780735227774
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : "A boy travels across the sea in a rowboat in search of a new home, making a journey that is long and difficult--but also filled with beauty and hope"--


πŸ“’ Author : Michelle Cuevas
πŸ“’ Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2018-04-03
πŸ“’ Pages : 40
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781328557032
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : In Turtle's shell there's room for only one. But in Turtle's heart, there is room for everyone! This tale of a lonely turtle who comes out of his shell to find friendship and community celebrates diversity and inclusion. When a solitary turtle decides to make some renovations to his shell, he doesn’t have a blueprint, only a dream for a better life. He starts by building a deckβ€”though he figures the deck could use a fireplace. And a fireplace needs wood, so naturally, he plants a garden. But it isn’t really a garden without a pond . . . Soon, Turtle can barely recognize his own shadow. Finally satisfied with the intricate world upon his back, word begins to spread of the magical β€œTown of Turtle,” attracting newcomers from far and wide. All are welcome in Turtle’s town, where life is a little less lonely, if only you come out of your shell.


πŸ“’ Author : Jami Gigot
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2018-03-20
πŸ“’ Pages : 36
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0999024906
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Seb is determined to find some light for his sleepy coastal town. It is so far north, the sun does not shine in winter and the days are cold, dreary, and dark as night. So Seb embarks on a mission to find the sun. Along with his friend Walrus, he makes a plan, collects supplies, and rows far out to sea. Will Seb be able to find the sun and bring its light and warmth back to his town?


πŸ“’ Author : Ed Galing
πŸ“’ Publisher : Macmillan
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2017-02-07
πŸ“’ Pages : 32
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781626723085
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Tony was all white, large, sturdy, with wide gentle eyes and a ton of love . . . Follow this touching tale of a boy and his friendship with a horse, by the late poet Ed Galing and illustrated with remarkable tenderness by Caldecott-winning artist Erin Stead. A Neal Porter Book