📒The Plantagenets ✍ Dan Jones

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets
✍Author : Dan Jones
♛Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers
♣Release Date : 2012
✿Pages : 352
♠ISBN : 0007479735
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Plantagenets SYNOPSIS : Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen - from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt - this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today - history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, and Tom Holland.

📒The Plantagenets ✍ Derek Wilson

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets
✍Author : Derek Wilson
♛Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2014-01-02
✿Pages : 336
♠ISBN : 9780857386069
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Plantagenets SYNOPSIS : England, 1154. As Henry II seizes the throne after years of turmoil, a new dynasty is poised to haul this hitherto turbulent nation out from the Dark Ages and transform it into the nation state we recognize today. Featuring some of England's greatest but also most notorious kings, the house of Plantagenet would reign for over 300 blood-soaked, yet foundational, years. The dynasty provides some of the most evocative names in our history: from the brave yet rash Richard the Lionheart, his treacherous brother John, the hapless Richard II, and the hero of Agincourt Henry V, through to the controversial Richard III. And in this authoritative, intelligent and grippingly written book, acclaimed historian Derek Wilson brings this thrilling era to life.

📒The Plantagenets ✍ J. S. Hamilton

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets
✍Author : J. S. Hamilton
♛Publisher : A&C Black
♣Release Date : 2010-07-07
✿Pages : 246
♠ISBN : 9781441157126
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Plantagenets SYNOPSIS : A complete account of the rulers and politics of the Plantagenet reign.

📒The Plantagenet Ancestry ✍ W. H. Turton

♠Book Title : The Plantagenet Ancestry
✍Author : W. H. Turton
♛Publisher : Genealogical Publishing Com
♣Release Date : 2011-11
✿Pages : 274
♠ISBN : 9780806303307
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Plantagenet Ancestry SYNOPSIS :

♠Book Title : 101 Amazing Facts about The Plantagenets
✍Author : Jack Goldstein
♛Publisher : Andrews UK Limited
♣Release Date : 2015-04-01
✿Pages : 55
♠ISBN : 9781785381812
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝101 Amazing Facts about The Plantagenets SYNOPSIS : Why was Edward I also known as Edward Longshanks? What do historians think happened to the Princes in the Tower? Who became known as ‘The Kingmaker’ and why? And who shocked Europe with the murder of Thomas Becket, the Archbishop of Canterbury? All of these questions and more are answered in this excellent book containing over one hundred facts about the Plantagenets. Separated into sections covering either an individual monarch or era (such as the Angevins or the House of York), the book is perfect for anyone studying this fascinating period in English History as well as those with a general interest in the age.

📒The Last Of The Plantagenets ✍ William Heseltine

♠Book Title : The Last of the Plantagenets
✍Author : William Heseltine
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1829
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : NYPL:33433074863238
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Last of the Plantagenets SYNOPSIS :

♠Book Title : The last of the Plantagenets an historical romance by W Heseltine
✍Author : William Heseltine
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1829
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : OXFORD:600007609
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The last of the Plantagenets an historical romance by W Heseltine SYNOPSIS :

📒Plantagenets ✍ iMinds

♠Book Title : Plantagenets
✍Author : iMinds
♛Publisher : iMinds Pty Ltd
♣Release Date : 2014-05-14
✿Pages : 6
♠ISBN : 9781921746451
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Plantagenets SYNOPSIS : Learn about The Plantagenets with iMinds insightful knowledge series. The House of Plantagenet was a royal house of 15 monarchs who ruled England from 1154-1485. The Plantagenets originally came from France, where they ruled a county called Anjou. They were a strange and powerful family, complex and prone to insanity. Their founder, Count Fulk III (known as "The Black"), had his wife burned at the stake in her wedding dress when he discovered she was sleeping with a goatherd. His great grandson, Geoffrey V gave the dynasty its name. The word Plantagenet comes from the name of a flower: plante genet in French, or "common broom." Geoffrey V was said to have worn a sprig of the golden flower in his battle helmet. iMinds brings targeted knowledge to your eReading device with short information segments to whet your mental appetite and broaden your mind.

♠Book Title : The Wars of the Roses
✍Author : Dan Jones
♛Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2014-10-14
✿Pages : 416
♠ISBN : 9780698170322
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝The Wars of the Roses SYNOPSIS : The author of the New York Times bestseller The Plantagenets and The Templars chronicles the next chapter in British history—the historical backdrop for Game of Thrones The inspiration for the Channel 5 series Britain's Bloody Crown The crown of England changed hands five times over the course of the fifteenth century, as two branches of the Plantagenet dynasty fought to the death for the right to rule. In this riveting follow-up to The Plantagenets, celebrated historian Dan Jones describes how the longest-reigning British royal family tore itself apart until it was finally replaced by the Tudors. Some of the greatest heroes and villains of history were thrown together in these turbulent times, from Joan of Arc to Henry V, whose victory at Agincourt marked the high point of the medieval monarchy, and Richard III, who murdered his own nephews in a desperate bid to secure his stolen crown. This was a period when headstrong queens and consorts seized power and bent men to their will. With vivid descriptions of the battles of Towton and Bosworth, where the last Plantagenet king was slain, this dramatic narrative history revels in bedlam and intrigue. It also offers a long-overdue corrective to Tudor propaganda, dismantling their self-serving account of what they called the Wars of the Roses.

♠Book Title : Court Life Under the Plantagenets
✍Author : Hubert Hall
♛Publisher : Ghose Press
♣Release Date : 2008-02
✿Pages : 296
♠ISBN : 9781408656563
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

📝Court Life Under the Plantagenets SYNOPSIS : Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original text and artwork.