πŸ“’ Author : Corey Pegues
πŸ“’ Publisher : Simon and Schuster
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016-05-24
πŸ“’ Pages : 320
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781501110498
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Biography & Autobiography

SYNOPSIS : A "former cop sets the record straight in this ... memoir about his youth selling crack in the '80s with one of NYC's toughest gangs and later rise through the ranks of the NYPD to become a community leader"--


πŸ“’ Author : Lisa Childs
πŸ“’ Publisher : Harlequin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2009-09-01
πŸ“’ Pages : 224
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781426839542
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Putting herself in the line of fire is a dangerous way to make a living. But Roberta Meyers is proud of her job with the Lakewood P.D. No one's going to tell the dedicated police officer how to live her life. Including Holden Thomas, who thinks law enforcement is no career for a single mother. Then why is Robbie finding the outspoken youth ministerβ€”a single dad himselfβ€”so hard to resist? Holden's proud of the shelter he runs for troubled teens, and proud of the niece he's raising single-handedly. He can't let his attraction to Robbie get in the way of creating a stable home for his family. So why is Holden feeling as if he never wants to let her go?


πŸ“’ Author : Lawrence LaRose
πŸ“’ Publisher : Balboa Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-03-17
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781452591285
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Biography & Autobiography

SYNOPSIS : Shattering the glass ceiling in revealing new things, new innovations, and recreating a world globe, calendars, and the most accurate magnetic compass ever. Most people are unaware of what’s going on around them, but a few will envision or maybe discern what lies ahead. Mankind should eliminate all the negatives and replace them with positive things, in order to save humanity from self-destruction. Mankind has to build a narrow pathway to friendship, love, cooperation around the globe, and cease building obstacles. Honesty is by choiceβ€”it is not something that you can purchase in a bookstore. Sacrificing most of my adult life to a higher cause has paid off. It was not for gain, lust, money, power, or control. I can attest that serving humanity and by contributing to society has made life most enjoyable and complete. Trusting in God is unshakeable and solid as a rock. Unbelievers should recognize that animals do not endure excruciating pain in giving birth, only women. So there is a God. Eliminating spirituality from the schools and replacing the human mind with new technology is creating robots in the generations to come, and it will be controlling the minds of the populace. Every human spirit from the time of conception grows and continues to develop in journeying through a cathartic period every step of the way until exhaling the last breath.


πŸ“’ Author : Ray A. Randolph
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2003-05
πŸ“’ Pages : 268
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1410723348
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS :


πŸ“’ Author : James Richard Warner
πŸ“’ Publisher : iUniverse
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2005-09
πŸ“’ Pages : 144
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780595351367
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Education

SYNOPSIS : The real world of law enforcement often bears little similarity to the action-packed police dramas depicted on television and in the movies. Many people who are drawn into a career in law enforcement have little knowledge about the trials and tribulations faced by police officers in contemporary society. Author James Warner offers an objective point of view on this crisis in his insightful book 101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become A Cop.With a diverse background including over nineteen years of experience as a police officer, traffic officer, police supervisor, and field-training supervisor, Warner delivers an honest portrayal of the negative aspects of law enforcement. He has spent numerous years collecting true-life experiences from present and retired officers-and from ex-police officers who resigned from the force. Some of the stories include: The Heavy Badge Syndrome Injuries on the Job The Quasi-Military Nature of Law Enforcement Marriage Is a Hobby 101 Reasons Why Not To Become A Cop is a valuable resource for anyone considering a career in law enforcement, as well as a source of humor and comfort for veteran officers.


πŸ“’ Author : Lee Pitts
πŸ“’ Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-08-31
πŸ“’ Pages : 286
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781479712021
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : The incumbent looking to return to his elected offi ce is often considered the favorite, but President Jerald Mortensen seeking a second term appears to be losing ground to a political newcomer. Across the United States events occur showing the nation that President Mortensens programs are failing. Not involved in the political scene the Broken Dreams Detective Agency becomes drawn in as it seems that a secretive organization called The Ten desires to force term limits on them also. Permanently! President and private citizens soon become allies in the fi ght to end the possible destruction of the countrys political system.


πŸ“’ Author : John Lansing
πŸ“’ Publisher : Simon and Schuster
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-12-31
πŸ“’ Pages : 384
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781451698343
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwellβ€”an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder. Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murderedβ€”and Jack is the lead suspect. Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Colombian drug cartel, Jack delves deeper into the seedy world of drug dealers and murderers and discovers that the top players knew Mia personally. And now Jack is torn between fearing for his life and seeking revenge for his slain lover….either way, the body count will rise.


πŸ“’ Author : Sebastian OberthΓΌr
πŸ“’ Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
πŸ“’ Release Date : 1999-10-20
πŸ“’ Pages : 360
πŸ“’ ISBN : 354066470X
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Science

SYNOPSIS : The adoption of the Kyoto Protocol in December 1997 was a major achievement in the endeavour to tackle the problem of global climate change at the dawn of the 21st century. After many years of involvement in the negotiation process, the book's two internationally recognised authors now offer the international community a first hand and inside perspective of the debate on the Kyoto Protocol. The book provides a comprehensive scholarly analysis of the history and content of the Protocol itself as well as of the economic, political and legal implications of its implementation. It also presents a perspective for the further development of the climate regime. These important features make this book an indispensable working tool for policy makers, negotiators, academics and all those actively involved and interested in climate change issues in both the developed and developing world.


πŸ“’ Author : Squire Malloy
πŸ“’ Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2011-11-11
πŸ“’ Pages : 143
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781465386359
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Humor

SYNOPSIS : Try if you will, to imagine a time when automobiles were virtual bars, DWI roadblocks were in their infancy and MADD's mothers were still in utero. A time when "impaired" drivers were not vilified and hunted down like wild animals, but praised and admired for their deftness, agility, and multitasking ability. Ah my friends, but not so many years ago such an era did exist! Herein lies the tales of the brave young men who took to their vehicles, beer can in hand, fearing nothing but incompetent sober drivers and the occasional moving telephone pole.


πŸ“’ Author : Robert Shultz
πŸ“’ Publisher : Naval Institute Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2013-03-18
πŸ“’ Pages : 288
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781612511412
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : History

SYNOPSIS : β€œThe Marines’ campaign to secure Anbar Province in Iraq will rank as one of the Corps’ historic battle achievements. Dick Shultz's brilliant account of that campaign is rich in lessons learned and examples of adaptability. The Marines Take Anbar will be a classic study in counter insurgency."" - Gen. Anthony C. Zinni, USMC (Ret.) The U.S. Marine Corps’ four-year campaign against al Qaeda in Anbar is a fight certain to take its place next to such legendary clashes as Belleau Wood, Guadalcanal, Peleliu, Iwo Jima, Okinawa, Chosin, and Khe Sanh. Its success, the author contends, constituted a major turning point in the Iraq War and helped alter the course of events and set the stage for the Surge in Baghdad a year later. This book brings to light all the decisive details of how the Marines, between 2004 and 2008, adapted and improvised as they applied the hard lessons of past mistakes. In March 2004, when part of the 1st Marine Expeditionary Force (I MEF) was deployed to Anbar Province in the heart of the Sunni triangle, the Marines quickly found themselves locked in a bloody test of wills with al Qaeda, and a burgeoning violent insurgency. By the spring of 2006, according to all accounts, enemy violence was skyrocketing, while predictions for any U.S. success were plummeting. But at that same time new counterinsurgency initiatives were put in place when I MEF returned for its second tour in Anbar, and the Marines began to gain control. By September 2008 the fight was over. Richard Shultz, a well-known author and international security studies expert, has thoroughly researched this subject. His book effectively argues the case for the Marines changing the course of the war at Anbar, which is contrary to the conventional wisdom that the Surge was the turning point.