πŸ“’ Author : Jay Williams
πŸ“’ Publisher : Harper Collins
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016-01-26
πŸ“’ Pages : 272
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780062328007
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Sports & Recreation

SYNOPSIS : New York Times Bestseller This big-hearted memoir by the most promising professional basketball player of his generation details his rise to NBA stardom, the terrible accident that ended his career and plunged him into a life-altering depression, and how he ultimately found his way out of the darkness. Ten years ago, Jay Williams was at the beginning of a brilliant professional basketball career. The Chicago Bulls’ top draft pickβ€”and the second pick of the entire draftβ€”he had the great Michael Jordan’s locker. Then he ran his high-performance motorcycle head-on into a light pole, severely damaging himself and ending his career. In this intense, hard-hitting, and deeply profound memoir, Williams talks about the accident that transformed him. Sometimes, the memories are so fresh, he feels like he’ll never escape the past. Most days, he finds a quiet peace as a commentator on ESPN and as an entrepreneur who can only look back in astonishment at his younger selfβ€”a kid who had it all, thought he was invincible, and lost everything . . . only to gain new wisdom. Williams also shares behind the scenes details of life as an All-American. He tells it straight about the scandalous recruiting process and his decision to return to Duke and Coach Kβ€”a man who taught him about accountabilityβ€”to finish his education. He also speaks out about corruptionβ€”among coaches, administrators, players, and alumniβ€”and about his time in the NBA, introducing us to a dark underworld culture in the pros: the gambling, drugs, and sex in every city, with players on every team.


πŸ“’ Author : Tommy Newberry
πŸ“’ Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2011-09-28
πŸ“’ Pages : 256
πŸ“’ ISBN : 141436881X
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Self-Help

SYNOPSIS : Tommy Newberry's best-selling Success Is Not an Accident (self-published in 1999) has helped over 100,000 readers achieve higher levels of success in both their personal and professional lives. Reminiscent of best-selling authors Stephen Covey and John Maxwell, Newberry teaches readers the power of goal setting, time management, visualization, and β€œself-talk” so they can achieve peak levels of performance in all areas of their lives.


πŸ“’ Author : Jerry Newport
πŸ“’ Publisher : Future Horizons
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2001
πŸ“’ Pages : 316
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1885477775
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Social Science

SYNOPSIS : Jerry Newport, diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome / High Functioning Autism at age 47, wrote this book for those with developmental disorders, but it resonates with people with any disability. His message: everyone has the power, and the right, to improve the quality of their lives despite their disability. Don't believe you must be "normal" to be happy; learn to co-exist with neuro-typicals, and become the best human being you can be. Jerry candidly reveals his own failures and successes. His heartfelt advice stems from a deep sense of caring for "his people" on the spectrum. If you read only one personal account about autism, this should be it!


πŸ“’ Author : Costakis Evangelou
πŸ“’ Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2015-11-23
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781326486822
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Self-Help

SYNOPSIS : Many walk through the doors of the gym with an intention to achieve goals generally set by themselves. Sadly only the few seem to succeed in reaching their goals. This begs the question is success an accident? In this short yet comprehensive book, Dr Evangelou takes the reader through personal and famous life examples, testimonials and quotes from the world of business to sport bringing to life the reality of what success truly is and how to achieve your goals. One could not write such a book unless their own life achievements and experiences have lead them to a conclusion. This book will offer the reader an opportunity to bring about a positive change in their lives by challenging them to think and step outside of the box.


πŸ“’ Author : Jack Mcinturff
πŸ“’ Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2007-11-01
πŸ“’ Pages : 224
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781425777074
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Religion

SYNOPSIS : Short summary of Book The Bible is the word of God and is the source to which we should go in order to find direction for our life. This book is a topical concordance of the Bible. The topics are listed with some Biblical references and a comment on each one. There is a more lengthy discussion of "What it means to be a Christian," "the Bible," "God," and "Life after Death." Christian living involves an intimate and growing relationship with Jesus Christ.


πŸ“’ Author : April Wilder
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-01-30
πŸ“’ Pages : 224
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780698151468
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : From a truly distinctive voice brimming with wicked humor, tales of the little disasters that befall and befuddle us April Wilder’s characters (some normal, some less so) have this in common: they are spiraling (or inching) toward self-destruction. An almost poetic range of disasters are sought out and savored in This Is Not an Accident, from bad romance to iffy adoption decisions to unsteady liaisons with animals and dolls; from compulsive driving to compulsive written correspondence with oneself. A house sitter hides among poets in Salt Lake City after his canine charge dies tragically. A grandma’s boyfriend holds a backyard barbecue under siegeβ€”with the kids as his pint-sized guards. The world of these slightly off-center individuals is similarly off by a few degrees. But by the end, we realize it’s not as far off as we would like to think: this is modern American life. What Wilder captures is not a dark side, but rather the side we all know well and hide from others, and ourselves. In the tradition of Wells Tower and Jim Shepard, This Is Not an Accident signals a bold new voice and delivers the kind of insanely incisive moments only a master of the human condition can conjure.


πŸ“’ Author :
πŸ“’ Publisher : Kohshyu Yoshida
πŸ“’ Release Date :
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780615400440
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category :

SYNOPSIS :


πŸ“’ Author : Clephane W. ''Terrific'' Roberts
πŸ“’ Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-09-28
πŸ“’ Pages : 285
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781479723164
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Religion

SYNOPSIS : β€œ90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy is a life-changing, mind-transforming and soul-inspiring work of excellence. By making the profound simple and the simple profound, the energetic, enlightened C. W. β€œTerrific” Roberts has put spiritual intimacy within the reach of all who are willing to embrace it. Purchase it! Read it! Be transformed by it!” Pastor Howard Simon Family Therapist and Author of 101 Elements of Excellence. β€œ90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy takes you on a journey of abundance and excellence. It lays the foundation for discovering and experiencing the depth of God’s love for each of us and thereby it opens up a vast new range of opportunities and successes.” Nichole Grant Information Technology Instructor β€œIn time when many are extremely busy with the demands of a fast paced society, Clephane Roberts has provided us with a systematic format to keep us in tune with our Saviour Jesus Christ. This simple, yet profound approach to spiritual development is long overdue. As a Minister/Counselor, I view this book as a must read for those seeking spiritual direction and emotional healing. Christians who often struggle in maintaining a strong devotional life, now have a great resource to assits them in their quest for spiritual intimacy with God. It is my belief that this book will inspire all Christians in their walk with God.” Pastor Cecil Cornelius Minister of Counseling and Pastoral Care Cornerstone Baptist Church Arlington, Texas β€œIf 90 Days of Spiritual Intimacy accomplishes one thing, it is this: it parachutes spirit-filled insights into your everday-ness. More than a devotional book, C. W. β€œTerrific” Roberts offers readers the participatory manual that is at once eminently sophisticated, analytically user-friendly, provocatively practical, and profoundly transformational. Read this book and you will discover its compelling power to challenge and change you.” Dr. Isaac Newton Inspirational Speaker and Author of Several Books including: Fix It Preacher: Meditative Conversations Between Pulpit and Pew


πŸ“’ Author : Jervonne Johnson
πŸ“’ Publisher : Lulu.com
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2010-04-30
πŸ“’ Pages : 240
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780557429936
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category :

SYNOPSIS : This book is about the trials of love through the eyes of a woman who struggles to find true love. She is confused, hurt and disappointed on her journey in search for her soulmate. After tragedy happens she will soon realize that no person is perfect.It takes God to unleash and unlock her from her mind before she can be set free. This is an autobiography like no other you have ever read. It will have you full of emotions. You will laugh,cry and might curse a little, but in the end you can take her testimony and apply it to your own life and hopefully you won't be Trapped Inside anymore.


πŸ“’ Author : Georg Simmel
πŸ“’ Publisher : University of Illinois Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 1991
πŸ“’ Pages : 186
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0252062280
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Philosophy

SYNOPSIS : Anticipating contemporary deconstructive readings of philosophical texts, Georg Simmel pits the two German masters of philosophy of life against each other in a play of opposition and supplementation. This first English translation of Simmel's work includes an extensive introduction, providing the reader with ready access to the text by mapping its discursive strategies.