πŸ“’ Author : Amy Krouse Rosenthal
πŸ“’ Publisher : Chronicle Books
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2015-03-31
πŸ“’ Pages : 40
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781452150376
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Some books are about a single wish. Some books are about three wishes. The infallible team of Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld have combined their extraordinary talents to create this exuberant book of endless good wishes. Wishes for curiosity and wonder, for friendship and strength, laughter and peace. Whether celebrating life's joyous milestones, sharing words of encouragement, or observing the wonder of everyday moments, this sweet and uplifting book is perfect for wishers of every age. Plus, this is the fixed format version, which will look almost identical to the print version.


πŸ“’ Author : Stephanie Hemelryk Donald
πŸ“’ Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2018-03-27
πŸ“’ Pages : 288
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781838609696
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Performing Arts

SYNOPSIS : Choice Outstanding Academic Title 2018 The Wizard of Oz brought many now-iconic tropes into popular culture: the yellow brick road, ruby slippers and Oz. But this book begins with Dorothy and her legacy as an archetypal touchstone in cinema for the child journeying far from home. In There's No Place Like Home, distinguished film scholar Stephanie Hemelryk Donald offers a fresh interpretation of the migrant child as a recurring figure in world cinema. Displaced or placeless children, and the idea of childhood itself, are vehicles to examine migration and cosmopolitanism in films such as Le Ballon Rouge, Sammy Going South and Le Havre. Surveying fictional and documentary film from the post-war years until today, the author shows how the child is a guide to themes of place, self and being in world cinema.


πŸ“’ Author : Jack C. Richards
πŸ“’ Publisher : Cambridge University Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-09-28
πŸ“’ Pages : 178
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781107650923
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Foreign Language Study

SYNOPSIS : Interchange Fourth Edition is a four-level series for adult and young-adult learners of English from the beginning to the high-intermediate level.


πŸ“’ Author : Jack C. Richards
πŸ“’ Publisher : Cambridge University Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-09-28
πŸ“’ Pages : 184
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781107637191
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Foreign Language Study

SYNOPSIS : Interchange Fourth Edition is a four-level series for adult and young-adult learners of English from the beginning to the high-intermediate level.


πŸ“’ Author : Lewis Carroll
πŸ“’ Publisher : Oregan Publishing
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-11-19
πŸ“’ Pages : 150
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9791097338626
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : This book contains the works below arranged alphabetically by authors last names - Little Women [Louisa May Alcott - Sense and Sensibility [Jane Austen - Peter Pan (Peter and Wendy) [J.M. Barrie - Cabin Fever [ B. M. Bower - The Secret Garden [Frances Hodgson Burnett - A Little Princess [Frances Hodgson Burnett - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland [Lewis Carroll - The King in Yellow [Robert William Chambers] - The Man Who Knew Too Much [Gilbert Keith Chesterton] - The Woman in White [Wilkie Collins] - The Most Dangerous Game [Richard Connell] - On the Origin of Species, 6th Edition [Charles Darwin] - Robinson Crusoe [Daniel Defoe] - The Iron Woman [Margaret Deland - David Copperfield [Charles Dickens] - Oliver Twist [Charles Dickens] - A Tale of Two Cities [Charles Dickens] - The Double [Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky] - The Hound of the Baskervilles [Arthur Conan Doyle] - The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes [Arthur Conan Doyle] - The Three Musketeers [Alexandre Dumas] - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button [Francis Scott Fitzgerald] - A Room with a View [E. M. Forster] - Dream Psychology [Sigmund Freud] - Tess of the d'Urbervilles [Thomas Hardy] - Siddhartha [Hermann Hesse] - Dubliners [James Joyce] - The Fall of the House of Usher [Edgar Allan Poe - The Arabian Nights [Andrew Lang] - The Sea Wolf [Jack London - The Call of Cthulhu [Howard Phillips Lovecraft] - Anne of Green Gables [Lucy Maud Montgomery] - Beyond Good and Evil [Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche] - The Murders in the Rue Morgue [Edgar Allan Poe] - The Black Cat [Edgar Allan Poe] - The Raven [Edgar Allan Poe] - Swann's Way [Marcel Proust] - Romeo and Juliet [William Shakespeare] - Treasure Island [Robert Louis Stevenson] - The Elements of Style [William Strunk Jr.] - The Adventures of Tom Sawyer [Mark Twain] - The Prince and the Pauper [Mark Twain] - The Kama Sutra [Vatsyayana] - A Journey into the Center of the Earth [Jules Verne] - The Mysterious Island [Jules Verne] - 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea [Jules Verne]


πŸ“’ Author : Shadonna Richards
πŸ“’ Publisher : SR
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2017-01-23
πŸ“’ Pages : 200
πŸ“’ ISBN :
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : She needs security… When Maxine Summers took over Dream Weddings, Inc., her friend’s former business, she had no idea what a nightmare she would have. It is believed a past disgruntled client is making attempts on her life and she can no longer return to her apartment. Feeling alone, Maxine has nowhere to turnβ€”until the sexy, notorious bachelor, Lucas Romero, offers her a proposition. Her heart says yes, but her mind is saying β€œno way!” He needs stability… Scandal-ridden billionaire, Lucas Romero, knows his reputation with women could cost him everything he’s worked for. He previously met Maxine when she helped plan his grandfather’s remarriage, a fifth one at that, so when Lucas discovers she needs protection, he is all too willing to help. Except, falling in love was never a part of the arrangement. Will Maxine be the one to tame his bad boy ways?


πŸ“’ Author : Hal Leonard Corp.
πŸ“’ Publisher : Hal Leonard Corporation
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2018-02-01
πŸ“’ Pages : 416
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781480323490
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Music

SYNOPSIS : (Fake Book). This super collection features 366 more well-known songs arranged for ukulele from the 1950s through today, by artists such as Carole King, Elton John, the Bee Gees, Stevie Wonder, the Beatles, Paul Simon, Bob Dylan, Michael Jackson and others, plus favorites from movies, Broadway, Motown and more! Just like the first Daily Ukulele book, all arrangements feature melody, lyrics and ukulele chord grids in uke-friendly keys. A special "Ukulele 101" section, a chord chart, and vintage ukulele-themed photos round out the fun. Tunes include: Ain't No Sunshine * Anticipation * Bubbly * Calendar Girl * Come Monday * Falling Slowly * Hallelujah * I Got You Babe * Lean on Me * Moondance * Route 66 * Sweet Caroline * We Are the World * Y.M.C.A. and scores more! The Daily Ukulele: Leap Year Edition offers ukulele fun all year long even on February 29th!


πŸ“’ Author : Felicity O'Dell
πŸ“’ Publisher : Cambridge University Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-05-15
πŸ“’ Pages : 232
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781107657557
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Foreign Language Study

SYNOPSIS : Fourth edition of the best-selling Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) course, updated to prepare for the 2015 revised exam.


πŸ“’ Author : Felicity O'Dell
πŸ“’ Publisher : Cambridge University Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-05-15
πŸ“’ Pages : 176
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781107674387
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Foreign Language Study

SYNOPSIS : Fourth edition of the best-selling Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) course, updated to prepare for the 2015 revised exam.


πŸ“’ Author : Lauren Layne
πŸ“’ Publisher : Hachette UK
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016-02-02
πŸ“’ Pages : 256
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781472236302
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Fans of Julie James, Carly Phillips and Chanel Cleeton - meet the men of Oxford magazine! The second sizzling spin-off of Lauren Layne's bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto series, I Wish You Were Mine, heats up in this story of forbidden desire as a brooding jock hoping for a comeback falls for a woman who's strictly off-limits. A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he's retired, courtesy of the car accident that ruined his career - and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed his marriage. Just as he's starting to get used to his new life as a health and fitness columnist for Oxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can't stop thinking about the one person who's always been there for him, the one girl he could never have: her younger sister. Mollie Carrington can't say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, Mollie's just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago - or so she thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson's mellow drawl and cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she can't win if she doesn't play the game. Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out all the titles in the Oxford series: Irresistibly Yours, I Wish You Were Mine and Someone Like You, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series. Can a guy and a girl really be 'just friends'? You won't want to miss Lauren Layne's sexy take on this timeless question in Blurred Lines.