πŸ“’ Author : Edel Wignell
πŸ“’ Publisher : Nelson Thornes
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2001
πŸ“’ Pages : 31
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1869614674
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Children's stories, Australian

SYNOPSIS : It isn't much fun being ill, but Karlie lives in a famous old house full of secrets, so at least now she has time to solve a mystery. When Karlie discovers hidden treasures, she learns about another young girl - just the same age as she is now - who lived in the house more than one hundred years ago.


πŸ“’ Author : Kristen Callihan
πŸ“’ Publisher : Hachette UK
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-07-29
πŸ“’ Pages : 384
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780349406008
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : For fans of Diana Gabaldon, Amanda Quick and Nalini Singh comes the Darkest London series. In Victorian London, magic lurks in every shadowy corner . . . 'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon 'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione London, 1881 Once the flames are ignited . . . Miranda Ellis is a woman tormented. Plagued since birth by a strange and powerful gift, she has spent her entire life struggling to control her exceptional abilities. Yet one innocent but irreversible mistake has left her family's fortune decimated and forced her to wed London's most nefarious nobleman. They will burn for eternity . . . Lord Benjamin Archer is no ordinary man. Doomed to hide his disfigured face behind masks, Archer knows it's selfish to take Miranda as his bride. Yet he can't help being drawn to the flame-haired beauty whose touch sparks a passion he hasn't felt in a lifetime. When Archer is accused of a series of gruesome murders, he gives in to the beastly nature he has fought so hard to hide from the world. But the curse that haunts him cannot be denied. Now, to save his soul, Miranda will enter a world of dark magic and darker intrigue. For only she can see the man hiding behind the mask. 'Evocative and deeply romantic, Firelight was fascinating from the very first page' - Nalini Singh 'Callihan has a great talent for sexual tension and jaw-dropping plots' - Diana Gabaldon 'A sizzling paranormal with dark history and explosive magic! Callihan is an impressive new talent' - Larissa Ione 'Debut author Callihan pens a compelling Victorian paranormal with heart and soul' - Publishers Weekly 'A taut tale filled with sexual tension. This is one of the finest debuts of the season' - RT Book Reviews Kristen Callihan is RITA nominated and the bestselling author of The Hook Up


πŸ“’ Author : Linda Mooney
πŸ“’ Publisher : Linda Mooney
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2010-06-21
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781450719414
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : An old cottage. A cold winter's night. And shadows on the wall reflecting two bodies in the heat of passion... except that one of them died over a century ago. At first, Connie thought the disembodied voice in the room was due to her exhaustion. But when the apparition insisted she was the reincarnation of his lost love, she had no choice but to allow herself to become swept up in the moment, the memories, and the romance.


πŸ“’ Author : Sophie Jordan
πŸ“’ Publisher : Oxford University Press - Children
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2011-03-03
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780192756527
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Marked as special at an early age, Jacinda knows her every move is watched. She longs for the freedom to make her own choices, but when she breaks the 'no flying' rule, she nearly pays with her life. Until a beautiful stranger saves her. A stranger who was sent to hunt those like her. For Jacinda is a draki, a descendant of dragons whose greatest defence is her secret ability to shift into human form. And her rare ability to breathe fire makes her desirable, and important, to the survival of the draki. Forced to flee into the mortal world with her family, Jacinda struggles to adapt to her new surroundings. There she meets gorgeous, elusive Will who stirs her inner draki to life. Although she is irresistibly drawn to him, Jacinda knows Will's dark secret: he and his family are hunters. She should avoid him at all costs. But her inner draki is slipping away, and if it dies she will be left as a human forever. She'll do anything to prevent that. Even if it means getting closer to her most dangerous enemy.


πŸ“’ Author : Kaya McLaren
πŸ“’ Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-10-14
πŸ“’ Pages : 368
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781250019790
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : The summers you spend at summer camp are indelibly etched on your heart. But what happens when the camp you love is about to close? Can you ever really say goodbye to the place that made you who you are? These are the questions that plagues Ethel, the seventy-year-old former camp director who is nursing a broken heart after losing the love of her life as she now faces the impending closure of the camp on Lake Wenatchee that she called home. It's also a question that inspires change in forty-year-old Shannon, who spent the summers of her youth as a vibrant, capable camp counselor and is now directionless after watching her career implode. And there's Laura, who has lost all intimacy with her husband and doesn't know if she can save what seems to be gone forever. Finally, Ruby, who betrayed Ethel years ago and hasn't spoken to her since, hopes this will be her chance to make amends. When the four women learn that a homeless teen has been hiding at camp, they realize camp is something much more immediate for all: survival. And so the three generations of women search for a way to save the place that saved them all, finding in the process a way back to themselves and each other in The Firelight Girls, Kaya McLaren's novel of love and loss, heartbreak and healing.


πŸ“’ Author : Janice Maynard
πŸ“’ Publisher : Lyrical Shine
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016-10-11
πŸ“’ Pages : 200
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781601838988
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : Maybe it’s the mistletoeβ€”or maybe there’s something magical in the air this Christmas. USA Today bestselling author Janice Maynard delivers the perfect gift with these two romantic, heartwarming stories... Hot Arctic Nights In North Pole, Alaska, Christmas spirit is everywhereβ€”except in Hallie Prentiss’s heart. At least her two-week stint managing the Dancing Elves B&B will pay the bills. Then she gets a look at long-term guest Daniel Reynolds. Whether dressed as Santa or (even better) wearing next to nothing, the man is gorgeous, charming, and sexy as hell. Workaholic Hallie is tempted to take a walk on the naughty side for once. But when she does, will she ever want to leave? By Firelight There’s nothing like nearly freezing to death on the Appalachian Trail to make a woman want to live a little. And when Madison Tierney stumbles upon Grant Monroe’s mountain cabin during a blizzard, she’s gripped by something more than gratitude. Soon, the glow of firelight sparks hot, sweet kisses…and the start of a Christmas adventure she’ll never forget. Previously published as By Firelight in A Very Merry Christmas and Hot Arctic Nights in Wicked Wonderland.


πŸ“’ Author : Emma Frisch
πŸ“’ Publisher : Ten Speed Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2018-04-10
πŸ“’ Pages : 192
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780399579929
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : A transporting, lushly photographed book with easy-to-prepare recipes for gatherings at campgrounds and cabins alike. Feast by Firelight offers solution-oriented recipes that make cooking outdoors feel effortless and downright fun and it shows how to utilize clever cooking methods, prep food at home, and pack smart. The book includes recipes for camp cooking as well as detailed menus, shopping and equipment lists, and tips showing how to prepare before you leave. Featuring 70 accessible recipes, it is the first of its kind in the outdoor-cooking niche to pair useful information with evocative photography of finished dishes and useful illustrations (such as how to pack a cooler and how to build a fire), setting a new standard for camping cookbooks.


πŸ“’ Author : M. Earl Jones
πŸ“’ Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2011-02-25
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781456859732
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS :


πŸ“’ Author : Adam Dumphy
πŸ“’ Publisher : AuthorHouse
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2009-06-30
πŸ“’ Pages : 424
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781452059044
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : One of the nicest things about living thirty-odd, ox cart miles from the nearest town, and that 'town' only a few adobes and a cattle loading chute astride the railroad, is the quiet that allows me to hear the tales the firelight tells. And being located in North-Central Sonora, Mexico, the peculiar stillness and peace of the high desert adds to the lack of clamor and makes it possible to hear things otherwise inaudible if you will but listen. They are best heard when after a blue norther has burst out of Canada and plastered with snow the eastern slopes of the Rockies from Montana to New Mexico and then petered out over my valley into a soft, steady snow fall that insulates the cabin and the world like a blanket. Then it is that the crackling and popping of the pinion logs becomes a language so readily understandable that it can be jotted down. Footsteps of the Ancient Ones; Son of Sundance; John Ringo, Murder or Suicide?; a Loch Ness Monster of the Sand Hills, Maximilian II, Emperor of the Desert, Mary Todd Lincoln's trips through Rebel Lines, Sippenhaft and the Silent Seat mate, the JFK Assassination: What happened to the bullets? and others make up this presentation.


πŸ“’ Author : Henry Beston
πŸ“’ Publisher : Library of Alexandria
πŸ“’ Release Date : 1919
πŸ“’ Pages : 257
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781465528360
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fairy tales

SYNOPSIS : A collection of thirteen original tales.