πŸ“’ Author : J. Kenji LΓ³pez-Alt
πŸ“’ Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2015-09-21
πŸ“’ Pages : 938
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780393249866
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : A New York Times Bestseller Winner of the James Beard Award for General Cooking and the IACP Cookbook of the Year Award "The one book you must have, no matter what you’re planning to cook or where your skill level falls."β€”New York Times Book Review Ever wondered how to pan-fry a steak with a charred crust and an interior that's perfectly medium-rare from edge to edge when you cut into it? How to make homemade mac 'n' cheese that is as satisfyingly gooey and velvety-smooth as the blue box stuff, but far tastier? How to roast a succulent, moist turkey (forget about brining!)β€”and use a foolproof method that works every time? As Serious Eats's culinary nerd-in-residence, J. Kenji LΓ³pez-Alt has pondered all these questions and more. In The Food Lab, Kenji focuses on the science behind beloved American dishes, delving into the interactions between heat, energy, and molecules that create great food. Kenji shows that often, conventional methods don’t work that well, and home cooks can achieve far better results using newβ€”but simpleβ€”techniques. In hundreds of easy-to-make recipes with over 1,000 full-color images, you will find out how to make foolproof Hollandaise sauce in just two minutes, how to transform one simple tomato sauce into a half dozen dishes, how to make the crispiest, creamiest potato casserole ever conceived, and much more.


πŸ“’ Author : Better Homes & Gardens
πŸ“’ Publisher : Wiley
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2005-11-21
πŸ“’ Pages : 384
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0696225816
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : A stupendous value: more than 300 delectable (and really healthy) recipes perfectly tailored for individuals with diabetes, yet tempting for everyone. Comprehensive content features must-have main dishes, easy appetizers, simple soups and stews, perfect recipes when cooking for two, kids’ favorites, fabulous feel-good desserts, and innovative snacks. Easy-to-read type (a must-have for many diabetics) Accessible diabetes know-how, including detecting hidden sugar. Timesaving menus with flexible calorie ranges, carbohydrate counts, and exchanges on every recipe. A week of satisfying menus for instant meal planning. 32 full-color photos. Popular lay-flat binding for easy reference while cooking.


πŸ“’ Author : Better Homes and Gardens Books (Firm)
πŸ“’ Publisher : Better Homes & Gardens Books
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2002-01-11
πŸ“’ Pages : 372
πŸ“’ ISBN : 069621217X
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : Make your next barbecue a sizzling success Fire up your grill and get ready for good food, good friends, good times Now your grilling will become legendary with this book. Features: Over 250 kitchen-tested recipes for appetisers, entrees, side dishes, desserts; Preparation, grilling and nutrition tips for each recipe; Directions for gas and charcoal grills; 100s of time- and effort-saving tips; Easy-to-use Grilling Basics section; Full-colour photographs.


πŸ“’ Author : Leela Punyaratabandhu
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014
πŸ“’ Pages : 227
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781607745235
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : Presents a collection of accessible and economical Thai classics that can be readily prepared by busy American home cooks, offering such options as pad Thai with shrimp, tom yum soup, and pork satay with peanut sauce.


πŸ“’ Author : Jan Miller
πŸ“’ Publisher : Better Homes & Gardens Books
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2005
πŸ“’ Pages : 454
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0696221608
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : An updated cookbook offers practical advice on grilling techniques--for charcoal, gas, smokers, indoor grills, turkey fryers, and rotisseries--and presents more than six hundred recipes for beef, pork, poultry, fish and shellfish, game, condiments, side dishes, and desserts. 75,000 first printing.


πŸ“’ Author : Diane Smith
πŸ“’ Publisher : Penguin
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2000-06-01
πŸ“’ Pages : 256
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781101119099
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram--a spirited young woman with a love for botany--is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics. In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.


πŸ“’ Author : Nancie McDermott
πŸ“’ Publisher : Chronicle Books
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2012-02-10
πŸ“’ Pages : 168
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780811872720
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : Now busy home cooks can bring the fantastic flavors of Thai cuisine into the kitchen with a simple trip to the grocery store. Nancie McDermott, experienced cook, teacher, and author of the best-selling cookbook Real Thai, presents this collection of 70 delicious recipes that focus on easy-to-find ingredients and quick cooking methods to whip up traditional Thai. With recipes like Crying Tiger Grilled Beef, Grilled Shrimp and Scallops with Lemongrass, Sticky Rice with Mangoes, and Thai Iced Tea, along with McDermott's highly practical array of shortcuts, substitutions, and time-saving techniques, anyone can prepare home-cooked authentic Thai mealsβ€”as often as they like.


πŸ“’ Author : David Thompson
πŸ“’ Publisher : Random House Digital, Inc.
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2002
πŸ“’ Pages : 673
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781580084628
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : Thompson's collection of Thai cooking lore, history and recipes is comprehensive and all-inclusive. Includes a description of the country, its various socioeconomic groups (called muang) and its culinary history. A chapter on snacks and street foods offers additional tasty choices. Color photos.


πŸ“’ Author : Jan Meyer
πŸ“’ Publisher : Workman Publishing
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2008-07-09
πŸ“’ Pages : 320
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780761149163
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Nonfiction

SYNOPSIS : Jam-packed with hundreds of curriculum-based activities, exercises and games in every subject, Brain Quest Grade 3 Workbook reinforces what kids are learning in the classroom. The workbook's lively layout and easy-to-follow explanations make learning fun, interactive, and concrete. Plus it's written to help parents follow and explain key concepts. Includes spelling and vocabulary, parts of speech, reading comprehension, odds and evens, magic squares, multiplication tables, Brain Boxes, and much more.


πŸ“’ Author : Melba Wilson
πŸ“’ Publisher : Simon and Schuster
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2016-04-12
πŸ“’ Pages : 256
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781476795317
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cooking

SYNOPSIS : Fresh from the kitchen of her legendary Harlem restaurant, Melba’s, the reigning queen of American comfort food serves up one hundred delectable recipes that put her own special touch on favorite dishesβ€”and taste just like home. Where do celebrities and foodies go for the most delicious fried chicken and eggnog waffles? To Melba’s, of course! Melba Wilson is a sweet, upbeat, occasionally sassy, always genuine ambassador for the cuisine known for years as soul food but that she prefers to call American comfort food. Melba cut her culinary teeth at the iconic Sylvia’s, the famed Windows on the World, and the hugely popular Rosa Mexicano. Now, as the pioneering owner of her own legendary Harlem restaurant, she proudly holds court in Melba’s always-packed dining room, dishing out lovingly prepared sweet potato pie, wine-braised short ribs, BBQ turkey meatloaf, deviled eggs, and a legion of mouth-watering American classics as well as unforgettable special twists on beloved comfort foods. Now you don’t have to leave the comfort of your own home to dig into her sumptuous signature recipes! With mouthwatering full-color photography and a beautiful design, Melba’s American Comfort features the secrets of her irresistible home cooking, passed down from her great-grandmother and other talented generations and given her own loving variations, plus a treasure trove of delightful stories from the heart of her bustling kitchen.