πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2013-09-10
πŸ“’ Pages :
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1908571055
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Cat owners

SYNOPSIS : When London street musician James Bowen found an injured cat curled up in the hallway of his sheltered accomodation, he had no idea how much his life was about to change.


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher : Macmillan
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2013-07-30
πŸ“’ Pages : 288
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781250029478
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Biography & Autobiography

SYNOPSIS : The Instant New York Times Bestseller! James is a street musician struggling to make ends meet. Bob is a stray cat looking for somewhere warm to sleep. When James and Bob meet, they forge a never-to-be-forgotten friendship that has been charming readers from Thailand to Turkey. A Street Cat Named Bob is an international sensation, landing on the bestseller list in England for 52 consecutive weeks and selling in 26 countries around the world. Now, James and Bob are ready to share their true story with the U.S. in this tale unlike any you've ever read of a cat who possesses some kind of magic. When street musician James Bowen found an injured cat curled up in the hallway of his apartment building, he had no idea how much his life was about to change. James was living hand to mouth on the streets of London, barely making enough money to feed himself, and the last thing he needed was a pet. Yet James couldn't resist helping the strikingly intelligent but very sick animal, whom he named Bob. He slowly nursed Bob back to health and then sent the cat on his way, imagining that he would never see him again. But Bob had other ideas. Perfect for fans of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat That Changed the World, this instant classic about the power of love between man and animal has taken the world by storm and is guaranteed to be a huge hit with American fans as well.


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher : Macmillan
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-05-27
πŸ“’ Pages : 304
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781466846500
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Pets

SYNOPSIS : Bob Fever has swept the globe, with A Street Cat Named Bob vaulting its way to #7 on The New York Times bestseller list in its first week on sale. With rights sold to 27 countries around the globe and a top spot on the British bestseller list for more than a year, this book has been a smashing success around the world. Now, James Bowen and Bob are back in The World According to Bobβ€”a touching and true sequel about one man and the cat that changed his life. As James struggles to adjust to his transformation from street musician to international celebrity, Bob is at his side, providing moments of intelligence, bravery, and humor and opening his human friend's eyes to important truths about friendship, loyalty, trust - and the meaning of happiness. In the continuing tale of their life together, James shows the many ways in which Bob has been his protector and guardian angel through times of illness, hardship, even life-threatening danger. As they high-five together for their crowds of admirers, James knows that the tricks he's taught Bob are nothing compared to the lessons he's learnt from his street-wise cat. Readers who fell in love with Dewey and Marley, as well as the many fans who read A Street Cat Named Bob, will be eager to read the next chapters in the life of James and Bob.

Bob


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2013-02-14
πŸ“’ Pages : 304
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781444764925
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Juvenile Nonfiction

SYNOPSIS : The phenomenal bestseller A Street Cat Named Bob, featuring best friends James and street cat Bob, now available as a special edition for children aged 11 and above. 'We are all given second chances every day of our lives, but we don't usually take them. Then I met Bob.' James Bowen was a homeless musician, busking on the streets of London to survive. But the moment he met an injured stray cat with ginger fur and big green eyes, his life began to change. Together James and Bob the cat faced the world - and won. A purrfectly true 'tail' of love and friendship to make you smile! Please note contains some drug references.


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher : Macmillan
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2015-10-13
πŸ“’ Pages : 192
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781466889286
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Pets

SYNOPSIS : Bob Fever has swept the globe, with A Street Cat Named Bob vaulting its way to #7 on The New York Times bestseller list in its first week on sale. With rights sold to 27 countries around the globe and a top spot on the British bestseller list for more than a year, this book has been a smashing success around the world. As Street Cat Bob and James spend a cold and challenging December on the streets together, James once more draws strength and inspiration from his extraordinary catβ€”learning important lessons about the true meaning of Christmas along the way. From the day James rescued a street cat abandoned in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, they began a friendship which has transformed both their lives and, through the bestselling books A Street Cat Named Bob and The World According to Bob, touched millions around the world. In this new story of their journey together, A Gift from Bob, James looks back at the last Christmas they spent scraping a living on the streets and how Bob helped him through one of his toughest timesβ€”providing strength, friendship and inspiration but also teaching him important lessons about the true meaning of Christmas along the way. Readers who fell in love with Dewey and Marley, as well as the hundreds of thousands of fans who read A Street Cat Named Bob and The World According to Bob, will be eager to read the next chapters in the life of James and Bob.


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher : Random House
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2014-04-24
πŸ“’ Pages : 32
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9781782950813
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Bob (Cat)

SYNOPSIS : An illustrated children's picture book prequel to the worldwide bestseller A Street Cat Named Bob and The World According to Bob - perfect for very young fans. A moving and uplifting tale about one cat in search of a friend that will melt your heart. "[Bob] has entranced London like no feline since the days of Dick Whittington" Evening Standard


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2018-10-30
πŸ“’ Pages : 176
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1473688299
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Pets

SYNOPSIS : 'One thing I've known about Bob from the very beginning is that he possesses a wisdom that is unusual, even in cats. In the decade since we met he's grown even wiser in my eyes. This book is a collection of the insights I've gained during my years with Bob.' In the spring of 2007, busker James Bowen came across an injured ginger tom cat in the hallway of his shelter in north London. What he didn't know was that this would be the start of a friendship that would turn both their lives around, and lead to A Street Cat Named Bob, the international bestseller that tells the story of their friendship. The Little Book of Bob is a collection of the wisdom James has learnt from Bob throughout the years, as they go through thick and thin together. From the power of friendship to staying calm and finding the joys in a simple life, let Bob be your guide on how to navigate the ins and outs of life like a wise street cat.


πŸ“’ Author : James Bowen
πŸ“’ Publisher :
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2013
πŸ“’ Pages : 48
πŸ“’ ISBN : 1444782827
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Children's stories

SYNOPSIS : Fans of A STREET CAT NAMED BOB and THE WORLD ACCORDING TO BOB will love this hilarious illustrated book of Bob and his best friend James Bowen on their round-the-world journey. Find Street Cat Bob and his friend James hidden in the illustrations of all the countries they visit. Look for Bob at a cat temple in Japan or on safari in South Africa, as well as other world destinations in this perfect gift for any of his fans.


πŸ“’ Author : Gwen Cooper
πŸ“’ Publisher : Delacorte Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2009-08-25
πŸ“’ Pages : 304
πŸ“’ ISBN : 9780440338741
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Pets

SYNOPSIS : BONUS: This edition contains a new afterword and an excerpt from Gwen Cooper's Love Saves the Day. ONCE IN NINE LIVES, SOMETHING EXTRAORDINARY HAPPENS. The last thing Gwen Cooper wanted was another cat. She already had two, not to mention a phenomenally underpaying job and a recently broken heart. Then Gwen’s veterinarian called with a story about a three-week-old eyeless kitten who’d been abandoned. It was love at first sight. Everyone warned that Homer would always be an β€œunderachiever.” But the kitten nobody believed in quickly grew into a three-pound dynamo with a giant heart who eagerly made friends with every human who crossed his path. Homer scaled seven-foot bookcases with ease, survived being trapped alone for days after 9/11 in an apartment near the World Trade Center, and even saved Gwen’s life when he chased off an intruder who broke into their home in the middle of the night. But it was Homer’s unswerving loyalty, his infinite capacity for love, and his joy in the face of all obstacles that transformed Gwen’s life. And by the time she met the man she would marry, she realized that Homer had taught her the most valuable lesson of all: Love isn’t something you see with your eyes.


πŸ“’ Author : Lee Child
πŸ“’ Publisher : Delacorte Press
πŸ“’ Release Date : 2006-05-16
πŸ“’ Pages : 384
πŸ“’ ISBN : 0440336058
πŸ“’ Available Language : English, Spanish, And French
πŸ“’ Category : Fiction

SYNOPSIS : BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lee Child’s Bad Luck and Trouble. In Lee Child’s astonishing new thriller, ex–military cop Reacher sees more than most people would...and because of that, he’s thrust into an explosive situation that’s about to blow up in his face. For the only way to find the truthβ€”and save two innocent livesβ€”is to do it the way Jack Reacher does it best: the hard way…. Jack Reacher was alone, the way he liked it, soaking up the hot, electric New York City night, watching a man cross the street to a parked Mercedes and drive it away. The car contained one million dollars in ransom money. And Edward Lane, the man who paid it, will pay even more to get his family back. Lane runs a highly illegal soldiers-for-hire operation. He will use any amount of money and any tool to find his beautiful wife and child. And then he’ll turn Jack Reacher loose with a vengeanceβ€”because Reacher is the best man hunter in the world. On the trail of a vicious kidnapper, Reacher is learning the chilling secrets of his employer’s past…and of a horrific drama in the heart of a nasty little war. He’s beginning to realize that Edward Lane is hiding something. Something dirty. Something big. But Reacher also knows this: he’s already in way too deep to stop now.